A horrifying Bar Experience

New Yorkers! Do NOT under any circumstances go to the bar Niagara (corner of 7th and Avenue A) Ever.
Featured Image
I used to like Niagara. I almost had my birthday party there this past year. Last night, though, everything changed. I went with some girlfriends around midnight. While they stood outside smoking and chatting I went inside to use the bathroom. At first I didn’t notice the line, oops, my bad. This apparently enraged the bouncer who pushed me down a small flight of stairs. When I stood up, he pushed me again. I stood again an he pushed me for a third time. Until, terrified and in shock I was able to leave the bar.

Today, I returned, seeking an apology from the manager and the bouncer. Instead the manager made claims as to what transpired. Claims that aren’t true. He says I told the bouncer to eat a dick. I’ll admit it’s possible I muttered this, but I doubt I straight up demanded he eat a dick. And no matter what, it’s not grounds to attack me physically. Certainly not repeatedly.  I didn’t attack him or any other patrons. I wasn’t being any more rowdy or drunk than any other person in there. The manager claims the bouncer thought I had a weapon. Which is ridiculous. The manager promised I would get no apology from this ex cop of a bouncer. 

So don’t support Niagara. Their bouncers attack their patrons instead of protecting them and the management takes no responsibility.

IF THIS HAS HAPPENED TO YOU OR SOMEONE YOU KNOW I URGE YOU TO TELL YOUR STORY. WE CANNOT LET THIS CONTINUE.

Leave a Reply

